Beginner English Class

Library: Morris Frank Library an HPL Express Location

Date: 1/6/2020, 1/13/2020, 1/27/2020, 2/3/2020, 2/10/2020, 2/17/2020, 2/24/2020, 3/2/2020, 3/9/2020

Room: Frank Library Conference Room

Time: 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Type: Living English Lessons

Age Group: adults

Learn English with your fellow Houstonians at the Library. With HPL’s Living English Lessons, you learn to read, write, and speak English that connects to your everyday life in Houston. These interactive lessons help you go grocery shopping, talk to a doctor, take care of pets, and more! All language backgrounds are welcome. Classes are free, and no registration is required.



Lesson Schedule
Class Date  Lesson
Monday, January 6, 2020 Family
Monday, January 13, 2020 Casual Conversations
Monday, January 27, 2020 Food & Grocery
Monday, February 3, 2020 Weather & Environment
Monday, February 10, 2020 Housing, Furniture, & Appliances
Monday, February 17, 2020 Finding a Job
Monday, February 24, 2020 Working a Job
Monday, March 2, 2020 Shopping
Monday, March 9, 2020 Life Experiences & Emotions
Monday, March 16, 2020 Money & Banking
Monday, March 23, 2020 Health & Medicine
Monday, March 30, 2020 Entertainment
   
Monday, June 1, 2020 Cooking & Baking 
Monday, June 8, 2020 Travel 
Monday, June 15, 2020 Education
Monday, June 22, 2020 Going to a Restaurant