Advanced English Classes

Library: Morris Frank Library an HPL Express Location

Date: 3/11/2020

Room: Frank Library Classroom

Time: 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Type:

Age Group: adults

Learn English with your fellow Houstonians at the Library. With HPL’s Living English Lessons, you learn to read, write, and speak English that connects to your everyday life in Houston. These interactive lessons help you go grocery shopping, talk to a doctor, take care of pets, and more! All language backgrounds are welcome. Classes are free, and no registration is required.



Lesson Schedule
Class Date  Lesson
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 Family
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 Casual Conversations
Wednesday January 22, 2020 Cars and Transportation
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Food and Grocery
Wednesday, February 5, 2020 Weather & Environment
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Housing, Furniture, & Appliances
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 Finding a Job
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 Working a Job
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 Shopping
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Life Experiences & Emotions
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Money & Banking
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Health & Medicine
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Entertainment
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 Clothes, Style & Hygiene
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Pets & Wildlife
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Caregiving
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Technology
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 Sports & Hobbies
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Romantic Relationships
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Dreams  & Goals
Wednesday May 27,  2020 Law & Your Rights
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Cooking & Baking 
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Travel 
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Education
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Going to a Restaurant