It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select Houston Public Library locations will serve as Cooling Centers on July 9-10. Please review this document for details on hours and locations.
Homework Help 9th - College
Homework Help 9th - College
Get in touch with our friendly staff to assist you!
Pre-Algebra Essentials for Dummies by Mark ZegarelliPre-Algebra Essentials For Dummies (9781119590866) was previously published as Pre-Algebra Essentials For Dummies (9780470618387). While this version features a new Dummies cover and design, the content is the same as the prior release and should not be considered a new or updated product. Many students worry about starting algebra. Pre-Algebra Essentials For Dummies provides an overview of critical pre-algebra concepts to help new algebra students (and their parents) take the next step without fear. Free of ramp-up material, Pre-Algebra Essentials For Dummies contains content focused on key topics only. It provides discrete explanations of critical concepts taught in a typical pre-algebra course, from fractions, decimals, and percents to scientific notation and simple variable equations. This guide is also a perfect reference for parents who need to review critical pre-algebra concepts as they help students with homework assignments, as well as for adult learners headed back into the classroom who just need to a refresher of the core concepts. The Essentials For Dummies Series Dummies is proud to present our new series, The Essentials For Dummies. Now students who are prepping for exams, preparing to study new material, or who just need a refresher can have a concise, easy-to-understand review guide that covers an entire course by concentrating solely on the most important concepts. From algebra and chemistry to grammar and Spanish, our expert authors focus on the skills students most need to succeed in a subject.
Publication Date: 2019-05-14
The Visual Mba by Jason BarronJason Barron spent 516 hours in class, completed mountains of homework and shelled out tens of thousands of dollars to complete his MBA at the BYU Marriott School of Business. Along the way, rather than taking boring notes that he would never read (nor use) again, Jason created sketch notes for each class--visually capturing the essential points of his education--and providing an engaging and invaluable resource. Once finished with his MBA, Jason launched a widely successful Kickstarter campaign distilling these same notes into a self-published book to help aspiring business leaders of all backgrounds and income levels understand the critical concepts one learns in business school. Whether you are thinking about applying to business school, are currently in college studying business, or have always wondered what is taught in an MBA program, this highly entertaining and visual book is for you.
Publication Date: 2019-04-16
Chemistry Essentials for Dummies by John T. MooreChemistry Essentials For Dummies (9781119591146) was previously published as Chemistry Essentials For Dummies (9780470618363). While this version features a new Dummies cover and design, the content is the same as the prior release and should not be considered a new or updated product. Whether studying chemistry as part of a degree requirement or as part of a core curriculum, students will find Chemistry Essentials For Dummies to be an invaluable quick reference guide to the fundamentals of this often challenging course. Chemistry Essentials For Dummies contains content focused on key topics only, with discrete explanations of critical concepts taught in a typical two-semester high school chemistry class or a college level Chemistry I course, from bonds and reactions to acids, bases, and the mole. This guide is also a perfect reference for parents who need to review critical chemistry concepts as they help high school students with homework assignments, as well as for adult learners headed back into the classroom who just need to a refresher of the core concepts. The Essentials For Dummies Series Dummies is proud to present our new series, The Essentials For Dummies. Now students who are prepping for exams, preparing to study new material, or who just need a refresher can have a concise, easy-to-understand review guide that covers an entire course by concentrating solely on the most important concepts. From algebra and chemistry to grammar and Spanish, our expert authors focus on the skills students most need to succeed in a subject.
Publication Date: 2019-05-14
5 Steps to a 5: AP English Language 2021 by Barbara L. Murphy; Estelle M. RankinPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. MATCHES THE NEW EXAM! Get ready to ace your AP English Language Exam with this easy-to-follow, multi-platform study guide Teacher-recommended and expert-reviewed 5 Steps to a 5: AP English Language 2021 introduces an easy to follow, effective 5-step study plan to help you build the skills, knowledge, and test-taking confidence you need to reach your full potential. The book includes free-response and essay questions and offers comprehensive answer explanations and sample responses. You'll learn how to master the multiple-choice questions and achieve a higher score on this demanding exam. Because this guide is accessible in print and digital formats, you can study online, via your mobile device, straight from the book, or any combination of the three. This essential guide reflects the latest course syllabus and includes 3 full-length practice exams, plus the most up-to-date scoring information. 5 Steps to a 5: AP English Language 2021 features: * 3 Practice Exams (available both in the book and online) that match the latest exam requirements * Access to the entire Cross-Platform Prep Course in AP English Language 2021 * Hundreds of practice exercises with thorough answer explanations * Strategies for deconstructing essay prompts and planning your essay * Powerful analytics you can use to assess your test readiness * Flashcards, games, social media support, and more
Publication Date: 2020-12-25
Princeton Review SAT Premium Prep 2022 by The Princeton The Princeton ReviewEverything students need to know to master the SAT, including exam guidance, thorough content instruction, full-length practice tests, and access to extra Premium content online. THE ALL-IN-ONE SOLUTION FOR YOUR HIGHEST POSSIBLE SCORE--including 9 full-lenth practice tests (4 in the book and 5 online; the MOST in an all-inclusive guidebook on the market!) for realistic prep,content reviews for all test sections, techniques for scoring success, and access to premium online extras. Everything You Need to Know to Help Achieve a High Score. Comprehensive subject review for every section of the exam Valuable practice with complex reading comprehension passages and higher-level math problems Hands-on experience with all question types (multi-step problems, passage-based grammar questions, and more) Practice Your Way to Excellence. 9 full-length practice tests (4 in the book, 5 online)with detailed answer explanations Drills for each test section (Reading, Writing and Language, and Math) In-depth online score reports for all practice tests Techniques That Actually Work. Powerful tactics to help you avoid traps and beat the SAT Pacing tips to help you maximize your time Includes Access to Premium Online Exclusives- Videos to teach you SAT test-taking strategies and commonly tested topics Access to college and university rankings, college admissions advice, and financial aid tips Multi-week study guides Special "SAT Insider" section packed with helpful info on picking your perfect school and writing application essays that stand out