Houston Dialogue on Public Libraries | Steering Committee

Steering Committee Members

We are grateful to the following individuals for their service as members of the Dialogue on Public Libraries Steering Committee. Their knowledge, insights, and experience, have significantly informed and enhanced planning for the Dialogue.

Anna Babin
President | United Way
Julie Baker Finck
President | Barbara Bush Houston Literacy Foundation
David Buck
Professor | Department of Family and Community Medicine | Baylor College of Medicine
Amanda Edwards
City Council Member at Large | Houston City Council
Roland Garcia
Chairman | Mayor's Hispanic Advisory Board
Amy Garmer  
Director | Aspen Institute Dialogue on Public Libraries | The Aspen Institute
Jonathon Glus  
President & Chief Executive Officer | Houston Arts Alliance
Licia Green Ellis
Chair | Houston Public Library Foundation
Dominique Harrison
Project Manager | Communications & Society Program | The Aspen Institute
Bob Harvey
President & Chief Executive Officer | Greater Houston Partnership
Winell Herron
Vice President | H E B
Zachary Hodges
President | Houston Community College
Lester King  
Postdoctoral Researcher | Rice University | Shell Center for Sustainability
Grenita Lathan
Chief Academic Officer | Houston Independent School District | Hattie Mae White Educational Support Center
Tonyel Simon  
Program Officer | Houston Endowment
Y. Ping Sun
University Representative | Rice University

                    Back to Home   List of Participants   Background Materials   Agenda   Event Photos